Past Speakers

Date Speaker Area of Expertise Phone/Email Website

2017

 

Jun 2017 Seth Blackamore Eastern Sierra Lakes   seth.blackamore@yahoo.com
May 2017 Jimmie Morales West Slope Sierra 559-683-7664 http://www.sierraflyfisher.com
Apr 2017 Edward Pounds BSA Fishing Expert 760-812-7082  
Mar 2017 Jeff Currier Yellowstone, WY   https://www.jeffcurrier.com
Feb 2017 Craig Nielsen N. California 530-926-5763 http://shastatrout.com
Jan 2017 David Carranza Lake Crowley 805-428-3781 http://www.truchaffyfishing.com

2016

 

Nov 2016 Chris O'Donnell Oregon Steelhead 541-978-0152 https://www.fishdeschutes.com
Oct 2016 Jay Murakoshi Bass</td> 559-449-0679 / jaysflies@me.com https://www.facebook.com/jay.murakoshi
Sep 2106 Mark Drew, PhD Osa Meadow Restoration 760-924-1008 / mdrew@caltrout.org http://caltrout.org
Aug 2016 Lance Gray Stillwaters 530-517-2204

http://www.lancegrayandcompany.com

Jun 2016 Ryan & Rob Buhler Streamer Tactics clouserfreak@hotmail.com

 

May 2016 Guy Jeans Southern Sierra 760-376-2040 http://www.kernriverflyfishing.com
Apr 2016 Jessica Strickland T.U. South Sierra jstrickland@tu.org  
Mar 2016 Mike Kaul Wyoming

mikekaul@wyoming.com

http://www.2rivers.net

Feb 2016 Michael T. Williams Willamette/McKenzie 541-513-7778

http://www.michaeltwilliamsflyfishing.com

Jan 2016 Pat Jaeger Eastern Sierra 760-872-7770

http://jaeger-flyfishing.com

2015

 

Nov 2015 Rick Mazaira Yosemite 559-877-3909 http://www.yosemite-outfitters.com
Oct 2015 George Daniel Dynamic Nymphing 570-367-0226 http://www.livingonthefly.com
Sep 2015 Jack Trout McCloud River 530-926-4540 http://www.jacktrout.com
Aug 2015 Dennis Lee NorCal Steelhead dpleeconsultants@comcast.net http://www.dennisplee.com
Jun 2015 Ken Lindsay Christmas Island 818-785-7306 http://www.fishermensspot.com
May 2015 Dan Lecount Truckee River 530-448-9265 http://rustyhooks.wordpress.com
Apr 2015 Jay Murakoshi O'Neill Forebay 559-449-0679 / jaysflies@me.com  
Mar 2015 Jessica Strickland Trout Unlimited jstrickland@tu.org  
Feb 2015 Rob/Ryan Buhler Crowley Lake clouserfreak@hotmail.com  
Jan 2015 Ernie Gulley Pyramid Lake, NV 909-953-1770 / erniegulleyflyfishing@aol.com  

2014

 

Nov 2014 Jon Baiocchi Lake Davis 530-228-0487 http://www.baiocchistroutfitters.com
Sep 2014 Greg Vinci East Sierra 916-719-6253 http://www.california-flyfishing.com
Aug 2014 Dr. Nina Hemhill Sequoia National Forest    
June 2014 Peter Piconi San Diego Bay 619-823-0909 http://www.flyfishsandiego.com
May 2014 Matt Tilschner West Sierra 559-539-5626 http://www.sequoiafishingcompany.com
Apr 2014 Lee Baermann SoCal Carp 805-485-8226 http://www.flyfishthesurf.com
Feb 2014 Terry Gunn Tailwaters 800-962-9755 http://www.leesferry.com
Jan 2014 Alex Cady SoCal Bass   http://www.ajcflyfishing.blogspot.com

2013

 

Oct 2013 Jessica Strickland Trout Unlimited jstrickland@tu.org http://www.tu.org/blog-posts/bringing-it-home
Feb 2013 Sam Mihara Alaska, NZ, Argentina smihara@socal.rr.com  
Jan 2013 Brian Adams Lobbying Washington DC 6xtrout@bak.rr.com  

2012

 

Nov 2012 Michael Schweit SWCFF   www.southwestcouncilfff.org
Oct 2012 Greg Vinci Eastern Sierra california.flyfishing@gmail.com www.california-flyfishing.com
Sep 2012 Charlie Miller Sierra Horse Packing 559-565-3404 www.highsierrapackers.org/horse.htm
Aug 2012 Chuck Stokke Tule River 559-539-5626 www.sequoiafishingcompany.com
June 2012 Fred Ramirez West Slope Southern Sierra 559-859-3474 www.CentralSierraFlyFishingAdventures.com
May 2012 Rudy Brown CA Heritage Trout/GTW KRFF Member  
Apr 2012 Lee Baermann SoCal Surf 805-486-8226 www.flyfishthesurf.com
Mar 2012 Bruce Ivy Mt. Whitney Hatchery    
Feb 2012 Lance Gray Northern California Fly Fishing 530-517-2204 www.lancegrayandcompany.com
Jan 2012 Ernie Gulley Lake Crowley emosf150@aol.com  

2011

 

Nov 2011 Sally Stoner Casting for Recovery   www.womeninthestream.com
Oct 2011 Mike St.Clair Bamboo Fly Rods 951-255-8331 www.schflyrods.com
Sep 2011 Alan Bell Colorado    
Aug 2011 John Sherman Sacramento Delta 925-513-3846 www.johnsherman.com
Jun 2011 Guy Jeans Southern Sierra 760-376-2040 www.kernriverflyfishing.com
May 2011 Tim Hutchins Yosemite 209-379-2746 www.yosemiteflyfishing.net
Apr 2011 John Gatner NorCal, Oregon Bass jrgantner@charter.net  
Mar 2011 Peter Piconi San Diego, CA 619-823-0909 www.flyfishsandiego.com
Feb 2011 Boomer Stout Green River, UT    
Jan 2011 Pat Jaeger Mammoth/Bishop 760-872-7770 www.jaeger-flyfishing.com

2010

 

Nov 2010 Chris/Gordon Skeels Pyramid Lakes, NV KRFF Members  
Oct 2010 Lance Gray Lower Sac & Feather Rivers 530-517-2204 www.lancegrayandcompany.com
Sept 2010 Gary Bulla Salt Water Adventures 805-933-1367 www.garybulla.com
Jul 2010 Hank Urbank Kings River Restoration    
Jun 2010 Brian Slusser Truckee Area 530-386-0525 www.flyfishingtruckee-tahoe.com
Pending 2010 Speaker Jacob Barber Barber Helicopters 559-280-1080 (Visalia) www.barberhelicopters.com
Mar 2010 Scott Peterson / Mike James Southern Utah 435-836-2319 www.quietflyfisher.com
Jan 2010 Terry Gunn Lees Ferry, AZ 1-800-962-9755 www.leesferry.com

2009

 

Nov 2009 Tim Wade Yellowstone and WY 307-527-7274 www.northforkanglers.com
Oct 2009 Nathaniel Arnold CDFG Game Warden Captain 559-243-4005 / narnold@dfg.ca.gov  
Sep 2009 Beryl Rae Owens, Walker, Hot Creek, Crowley 760-872-9836 www.sierraguidegroup.com
Aug 2009 Mark Pinto Stanislaus, Mokelumne, Putah Creek 209-948-FISH  
Jun 2009 Carole Katz Project Healing Waters southwest@projecthealingwaters.org www.projecthealingwaters.org
May 2009 Christy McGuire Sierra CA DFG Biologist 760-376-6502  
Apr 2009 Steve Day Golden Trout Wilderness 559-542-2816 www.goldentroutpacktrains.com
Mar 2009 Lee Terkelsen Sierra Hiking, Filmography    
Feb 2009 Kyle Burell Green River, WY
& Chattahoochee, GA
770-650-8630 www.riverthroughatlanta.com/yourguidesdrift.htm
Jan 2009 Jack Dennis Wyoming, Tying, Talking 800-570-3270 www.jackdennis.com
         
         

Return to Main Page

Updated 07/01/17